Facebook Twitter YouTube Pandora Apple iTunes MySpace
 

Nationwide TV special features Laurie Morvan Band - Feb. 19, 2010

 

   Home
   Press

"Laurie Morvan Band: Nothing But The Blues"

Nationwide 30 minute TV special
Air date:
2/19/10 on Big Ten Network
Times:  11 am PST - 12 noon MST - 1 pm CST - 2 pm EST

Laurie Morvan Band: Nothing But the Blues

Half-hour television special aired Feb. 19, 2010 on the Big Ten Network. Produced by Tim Hartin.

“Laurie Morvan Band: Nothing But The Blues” was filmed during the Ellnora Guitar Festival held at the Krannert Center for the Performing Arts on the campus of the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, IL this past September . The half-hour special contains live footage from the band’s festival performance interspersed with interview clips.

"Morvan has all the soulfulness of Bonnie Raitt and the swaggering, muscular guitar tone of Stevie Ray Vaughan... a blistering, high-energy ending to another great guitar festival at Krannert" (2009 Ellnora Guitar Festival review) News-Gazette, Champaign, IL.

Historical note: Laurie Morvan got her degree in Electrical Engineering from the University of Illinois and was the MVP of the Illini Women’s Volleyball team during her tenure there. The Big Ten TV Network was intrigued by the story of the former Illini volleyball star returning as a powerful lead guitarist/vocalist/songwriter gaining national attention.

Nationwide TV special features Laurie Morvan Band

Big Ten Network TV schedule showing air date and time of the Laurie Morvan Band TV special

 
 
 
 
 
Home
 
Copyright 2015 Laurie Morvan Band